How old are you?

Discussion in 'Politics' started by LordMelbury, Jun 8, 2003.

1. I am interested in the age of traders and when they started,i started trading when i was 43 over 3 years ago.

Is their an age when it is to late to learn,ie. you cant teach an old dog new tricks.

In my first 2 years i was down as much as $80k but got it all back in my third year of trading but the last 8 months have been differcult for me and i have slipped back in to the red to the tune of $7k.

3 questions:-

1)How old were you when you started trading?

2)How long have you been trading?

3)After how many years did you start to become consistently profitable?(if attall)

2. lescor

lescor

Did you see the piece on cnbc yesterday about the trader at Bear Stearns who is 95 years old? Has his own workstation and still trades on thier floor. Been with the company 67 years. Pretty amazing, and inspiring.

I'm 32, traded off and on as a hobby from '94 to 2001. Didn't make any money until I got serious and started to do it full time two years ago.

3. bobcathy1

bobcathy1 Guest

I started trading 4 years ago at 45. first two years I really stunk up the place. Had one profitable year last year. This one is break even now.
    Cathy

4. 1) Started when I was 24

2) I have been daytrading for about 9 years