How much are you guys paying to Obamacare per month?

Discussion in 'Politics' started by misterno, Sep 25, 2013.

1. Since I work full time for a private company I am paying $120 every two weeks

But if I was a trader working from home, and my income was same, I would be paying close to $500

So the ones working from home, how much are you guys paying?

2. Tsing Tao

Tsing Tao

I work for a private company and pay $215 every two weeks, for a family of three. The insurance is not the best, though, and carries a high deductible.

3. The company I work for picks up the entire cost, which is unusual these days. 250 deductible/500 for family, basic 80/20 after that with a max out of pocket to me of 5K annually. 2 million annual cap. Far as I know this will remain the same for us.

4. Lucrum

Lucrum

Same here since 1999. We have co-pays. I'd have to ask my wife what our annual deductible is.

I'm literally the only employee in the LLC I technically work for and the only employee I'm aware of my employer does this for.

He hasn't mentioned any changes...yet.

5. Thanks for the replies

But how about the self employed?

How much are they supposed to pay?

Anybody here self employed?

6. DHOHHI

DHOHHI

I've been trading 18 years. I've been told to expect 50 - 70% increase.

Pathetic thing is I exercise daily, wife makes me eat super healthy, which I don't object to. She's the same .. healthy and works out a lot. One reason we are so on top of our health is that we pay 100% of our premiums, co-pays and deductibles. In the last 5 years I've seen a doctor twice (other than for routine annual physical). So I've paid a shitload of $$$ for health insurance. Now I get to pay a lot more to help subsidize the fat slobs who don't take care of themselves. Plus I get to 'buy' coverage I don't want (or need) due to the mandates of what's required. Analogy? Going to a restaurant wanting to buy a hamburger and they require you to buy a filet mignon.

7. I am confused