How many ES contracts you need trade average $500 profit daily?

Discussion in 'Index Futures' started by Pholeuon, Apr 6, 2008.

How many ES contracts you need trade average $500 profit daily?

1. 1

14 vote(s)
    13.0%
  2. 2

28 vote(s)
    25.9%
  3. 3-4

36 vote(s)
    33.3%
  4. 5-6

14 vote(s)
    13.0%
  5. 7-8

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  6. 9-10

9 vote(s)
    8.3%
  7. 11-12

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  8. 13-15

1 vote(s)
    0.9%
  9. 16-20

2 vote(s)
    1.9%
  10. >20

4 vote(s)
    3.7%
  1. I am relatively new to futures trading.
    To be honest until now I am 1-2 contract piker.

About actual profits there is a lot of bulshitting.
    Beause most traders have some statistic I would like hear their EXPERIENCES how many contracts needs to be trades at once to average $500 daily profit during year.

Conditions: As minimum 150 trading days during year /so if your yearly ES profit was not compaable to $75000 you do not "qualify" to reply/.

If you are trading more than 40 contracts usually do not reply, please. I believe your strategies can be others as by somebody trading 1-20 contracts.

I know that problem can be that in some situation you are trading 1 and in another 10 contracts but I would like hear about some standard or average size.

If your average daily profit is for example $2000 and you trade usually for example 20 contracts simple split it 4x and the reply will be 5 cars.

Thanks to reply just those that are in fact sucesfull, with real results, not opinions. Get $5000 one day profit is after my opinion easier than average $500 during year.

I can accept replies if you averaged 250 daily with 3 contracts that the $500 will be 6 contracts but if you averaged $50 with one contract reply 10 looks questionable to me /psychological problems/.

I believe same will be interesting for many so I am glad hear any opinion.
    I know, volatility is higher these days so it is necessary look on longer time frame.