how long did it take you before you "got it"?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by jinxu, Nov 19, 2010.

how long did it take you before you "got it"?

1. I'm a newbie

6 vote(s)
    9.8%
  2. Less than 3 months

2 vote(s)
    3.3%
  3. Less than 6 months

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  4. Less than 1 year

5 vote(s)
    8.2%
  5. 1-2 years

5 vote(s)
    8.2%
  6. 3-4 years

16 vote(s)
    26.2%
  7. 4-6 years

11 vote(s)
    18.0%
  8. 7-8 years

5 vote(s)
    8.2%
  9. 9+ years

6 vote(s)
    9.8%
  10. Couple of years still not profitable

5 vote(s)
    8.2%
  1. jinxu

jinxu

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?threadid=73059

This guy could've saved a lot of time if he had just created a poll. For the poll answer how long total from when you first got involved with trading to when you started becoming profitable. If you still haven't figured it out, just choose how many years you are in or you can choose the last option. If you're a newbie that just recently started getting involved, please choose the first option.

Thanks. And if you don't mind, please share your stories.