How does one "find oneself"??

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by EqtTrdr, Oct 6, 2006.

1. I have been trading for 6 years now, 4 profitably but can't see myself doing this forever, as to me it's just so dang boring.....:(

At first it was exciting, but now it's the same routine day in and day out, acting like a machine with no correspondence with the outside world :(

Problem is I am 34 years old and still have no idea what I want to do with my life.

I have tried and tried over and over again to "find myself" but no no avail.

Do I just go back to the job I left before trading to make the same money I am now? I hated the 65 hour work week and despised waking up every morning to go to work.

Maybe I should just go sell cars? become a real estate agent? Life insurance salesman??

I have no freakin' clue.

I love everything as a hobby, but nothing enough to dedicate my life towards it.

Where do I go from here?

How did you, or someone you know ever find what you wanted to do with your life career wise?

:confused: :confused:

2. Look for some books or mags or some websites that profile unusual careers... and see if any of them spark creative interest in you... and consider that you can even morph those to your own DNA style...

i think you need to do something that is creative... to balance out trading... a type of work that challenges the other parts of your mind verus financial risk management...

consider IQ work...
    Intellectual Intelligence that does
    left brain deductive work

there is EQ work...
    Emotional Intelligence that does right brain inductive work

there is CQ work...
    Creative Intelligence that does full brain intuitive work

explore... good luck...

a quick Goog search got this...

http://www.quintcareers.com/cool_unique_seasonal_jobs.html

:)

cj...

If You Have The Vision We Have The Code

3. thanks a bunch :)