How does it feel............

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by MadBulgarian, Nov 18, 2006.

1. I've been trading prop full time for a little over a year now ( currently about net even )and I feel like I've made great progress and most days I feel like I'm just about to turn the corner and start making a nice living from trading and then I have a few days in between that I feel like throwing in the towel and going to a corporate accounting job like the rest of my friends that graduated with me about a year and half ago did.

I'm the kind of person that likes to give 100 percent attention and focus to anything I do so I can do my best at it, but I'm at a point now where I have to make up a big decision in my life. I've put so much focus into trying to make a living from trading that I'm almost broke.

While I was in college I actively traded a personal account that I bleed to almost zero and once I graduated I took a non salaried prop trading position trading firm capital. I love trading so much that I cant re-gear myself into doing something else because I feel so close to being consistently profitable and I could just feel the joy that I could experience of making a living doing this yet I'm facing reality and almost broke and have to pay bills.

Has anyone here been in similar situation?

To those that turned a corner and make a living trading how does it feel?

I've even given up my dating life because I feel like a bum with no income coming in

Should I go take a nice vacation and get away from trading completely and then come back and start job hunting because if I'm truly addicted to trading and it keeps sucking me back with nice profitable up days and keeps stringing me along. Do you think I also should see a psychiatrist when I get back from vacation so he/she can help me re-gear myself into getting job and forgetting about trading for the time being?

Thanks for any guidance

:)