How do you trade based off of "price action"

Discussion in 'Trading' started by ET873, Nov 6, 2009.

1. ET873

ET873

I am a newbie here. As the thread title asks, how does one trade based off of "price action". A lot of people claim to trade purely based off of this. To those who do, what do you look for? I have spent quite a bit of time looking at charts, as soon as I think I have some understanding of "price action", I look at historical data and try to predict what happens to the right of the screen, I scroll right and I am wrong most of the time. Very curious, how does one trade off of price action?