How do I continue on where I left off ? Whats next ? Need advice.

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by neveral0ne, Mar 29, 2010.

1. Hey ET,
    Some of you maybe have seen my other pretty big thread about how I started trading in late fall in the other Prop shop. Well their rules have changed and in February we were "FORCED" to trade a greybox automated system, which was not profitable and we were used as test subjects basically since it was in their beginning stages.

Moving on...I left that place now for the past 2-3 weeks I havent been doing much. I do not want to waste any further time.
    But I do not know which firms to look for in the NYC area, whats the max capital contribution I should make, what kind of payout to expect/ask for , and if I should look for firms that offer cheap commissions or firms that have "training" of some sort.

So far I have applied to these firms, this last week:

Chimera Securities
    T3
    Broad Street
    First NY
    Bear Capital

Most of them had some sort of "entry / novice" trader wanted posting on their websites, therefor I took the initiative and sent in my resume, a terse cover letter, and some information about my trading experience at the last firm I was in.

I'll wait it off this and possibly next week hoping to get some fort of reply from them, if not what is the next stop I should be going for ?
    Does anybody in NYC area is willing to vouch for any firms that you are in ? Trying to set my self on the right path, if anyone has any suggestions please let me know.

2. you sound honest, why not just study for a series 65 or something and move on with that part of your life?