How Can We Trade Fx With My Mind In Peace.

Discussion in 'Forex Brokers' started by zhydenHF, Feb 12, 2007.

1. zhydenHF

zhydenHF

Hello :

I'm a trader for since years . I'm from spain (sorry with my bad english ...) , and actually I'm with a project of a Hedge Fund Forex .

Before to give my last step .. I want to Know , How can I trade FX and insured all fund deposited in FX Brokers !!!! , and have my mind in peace with me and with my investors.

This is a difficult question , because the risk of a bankrupt , insolvence , dishonet acts ... are in some Brokers , that we cann't discover when they go out , and closed doors ...

Refco was a very good Broker .... and what happened ...?.

What can we do to insured all fund from investor that I deposit in FX Brokers . I want that i havent any risk from NON-TRading practices (bankrupt , insolvence , dishonest... etc).

Regard : Ivan

Pd : Fidelity Bond 14 can cover all risk from a bankruptcy Broker Forex , the investor can recover 100% money deposited in this Brokers.?

2. Pipster

Pipster

3. zhydenHF

zhydenHF

Thanks for your help .

:) :) :) :) :)

The second answer .... Do you Know a Broker Forex with
    SIPF safety funds and .... a platform similar HotspotFX , MBTRading , EBS , Currenex :)

Regard : Ivan

4. Pipster

Pipster

I'm sorry I dont. From what I've seen, foreign brokers don't offer anywhere near the kind of account protection you can get in Canada, especially for Forex accounts.

Why are you bothering to check out these US names? If you're a real hedge fund, you should easily qualify for Questrade's Pro package. So long as you're trading $50 mio a month notional, you get to trade with their liquidity providers essentially. I get 1-2 pip EUR, no commission + CIPF insurance. You can't beat that. I'm happy for what it's worth.

Good luck in your search!

:D

5. I believe you only get that Canadian insurance if you are Canadian Citizen/Resident correct?

6. zhydenHF

zhydenHF