how big is your checking account, and what is your net worth?

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by OTCkrak, Jan 10, 2011.

1. i have zero assets, and maybe 2-3k in cash.

its hard to quantify my debt, because i refuse to actually do any accounting but i think i have something like 30k in student loans.

i am actually a good trader, but i wasnt able to make a living with a 50k account(not my money). i had a job on wall st that paid $18/hr but i made more money cleaning golf clubs in high school.

in vegas ive played 25-50 poker and won a 10k pot, ive bet $1000 on the color red at a roulette table and lost. i bought a pair of $400 gucci tennis shoes before. ive drank cristal from a red solo cup. i was short ES on may 6th from 1145 but closed my position for only 20 points. i won 20k in one day from a 1500 in a penny stock that i forgot the fucking symbol, but im sure doesnt exist anymore. ive been arrested for stupid shit on the basis of vodka. ive dated a playboy playmate, and 2 other models.

i get more satisfaction from short positions. i dont believe in fundamental analysis. as an economist it was a trill to have a 2mm position short EUR for a few seconds once. that was the largest exposure i have ever carried.

2. Compulsive - behavior which a person does compulsively—in other words, not because they want to behave that way, but because they feel they have to do so.....oh I forgot, that is me

:eek:

3. jinxu

jinxu

You dated a playboy playmate!!! who was she? Got any tips on how to hook up with one?

4. it was a random wednesday night at a local bar, the girl was (dressed down).. sweater, no makeup, basically pretty conservative. she was still really cute, but on any other day.. her outfits make people stare, and it would be impossible to actually meet her.