Help with New Broker!

Discussion in 'Index Futures' started by epurmals, Dec 28, 2009.

1. epurmals

epurmals

Hi

I'm looking to start trading eminis and my present Canadian Broker doesn't do futures. I'm a well experiences equities trader but new to futures.
    Can anyone help me to decide on a good emini broker to go with seeing there are too many choices out there.

I appreciate your help.

Thanks,

Ed

2. IB, OEC,

Did you try the broker section above, and check reviews?

TT

3. OEC does not accept Canadian customers.

Options are IB (good), PFG Canada, MFC Canada (good).

4. the1

the1

I think the platform you select is more important than the broker you choose. Research the various platforms, find the one you like, then shop for a broker.

5. epurmals

epurmals

- As the other posts mention, some don't take Canadian customers.

- most of the reviews in the brokers section are from U.S. traders

- I was thinking of IB but I've heard they are notorious for not much support, and new to futures tradering I would like to be able to call my broker and ask questions until I can fly on my own. As I mentioned before I'm a well experienced equities trader with 5 years and approx. 3,000 trades a year and looking for a Futures Broker that takes Canadian clients

- I appreciate the last post but it takes a lot of time to get to know a platform well with it's strengths and weaknesses, so my approach is to try and decide from experienced traders and then learn the platform

Thanks,

Ed

p.s. Happy New Year and Happy Trading to All!!

6. seadog

seadog

Look at Zumo. They take Canadian accounts.

7. FredBloggs

FredBloggs Guest

no specific recommendations from me as i dont know enough about your needs, but consider the following: