Help me to find which platfrom i should use ?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by h12345, May 29, 2010.

1. h12345

h12345

There is what I need:

I'm a day trader I work for small company which i want to leave and start trading for my self.

But there is always one "but" If leave my firm I can't trade with same platform because in my contract says that after I leave I can't use that platform for 2 years without a permission of my boss who is asshole. He give us only 40 % from our P&L that's why i wanna leave .

We are trading mostly preferred stocks and common stocks so I need fast and good platform to trade pref. and commons for my self so which one will be best for me ?

2. What platform?

How many brokerage firms offer this platform?

If you open an account at a brokerage firm that offers this platform how is your (former) boss going to know about it?

Nobody knows what broker and platform I use unless I specifically tell them that information.

3. joe4422

joe4422

Well just use interactive brokers.com

Good luck bud.

Sounds like your boss if full of shit by the way. A good intimidater but nothing else. Call his bluff and stick it up his ass. If that doesn't work, just beat the shit out of him.

4. What sleazy brokerage firm tells a third party who their customers are without the customers' permission?

None of the brokerage firms I use or have every used tell 3rd parties that I am a customer (except for tax and regulatory purposes).

You didn't answer the question "How many brokerage firms offer this platform?"

There are plenty of brokerage firms and platforms out there. Just look at the brokers list here.

The better known direct access brokers are: Interactive Brokers, Lightspeed, MB Trading and TradeStation.

5. I understand your English just fine (and I speak zero Bulgarian).