Headhunter in Chicago

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by AMW, Feb 15, 2007.

1. AMW

AMW

Does anyone know of a good headhunter in Chicago? I'm a former floor trader. PM me, thanks.

2. Check your inbox.

Michael Page is the absolute worst. Useless.

One thing you need to know about recruiters, you are important to them if they can place you if they can't they don't care and you are discarded.

Most recruiters don't understand what you do and will look at your resume for buzzwords and if they don't appear on your resume they will not respond.

If you respond to a recruiters add follow up with them and if they dont' respond try and find the firm yourself, most likely you will be able to, and bypass the recruiter and then get the job and call the recruiter back and tell them you got hired and they missed out on a big fat fee because they don't know what they are doing.

There are some very good recruiters out there but the vast majority of them aren't fit to pick up dog droppings.

3. nitro

nitro

Post your resume on Monster and Dice. You will get a million calls if your skills are in demand.

nitro

4. I happen to own a medical recruiting business placing only physicians. I can tell you that in this business, we care about every one of our candidates because almost all physicians are placeable somewhere in the country.

Regarding ads, you have to make them as vague as possible so that the candidate cannot find out who the company is. Once you have their cv and know what they are looking for, you can send it on to your clients. That way, if they do somehow figure out who the client is and get hired, you will get the fat fee because you sent the client their cv first. If the client does find out that the candidate tried to go behind the recruiter's back, they might not want them as a candidate, since they would think that he/she is not trustworthy.