Has InteractiveBrokers (IB) EVER acknowledged and/or fixed an issue you reported?

Discussion in 'Interactive Brokers' started by samovar, Apr 16, 2011.

1. samovar

samovar

I'm a software QA engineer and I've been with IB for over 4 years. In the meantime, I stumbled over the occasional issue with their web site, or bug in TWS. Dutifully, I took the time and pain to take screenshots (even video screencasts several times) that showed the problem, and reported in detail the issues to IB via the Message Center. Again, I'm a QA engineer, I know what I'm talking about, and I sent in precise bug reports, not "X doesn't work!!1".

Not once did I get a reply like "Thanks for reporting this, it's broken, and we'll fix it". No. I was asked for screenshots when I already sent screencasts; I was told "Thank you for your input, We will take it under consideration for future enhancements to our web site." when all they had to do was edit a line or two on a specific web page that I provided the URL for. I was told they couldn't reproduce the problem when I could reproduce it on multiple computers with several version of the standalone or web-based TWS.

Why does IB do this? Don't they realize that user feedback is valuable, and that users will stop reporting issues if they're being ignored?

Have you guys managed to get acknowledgements when you reported that something was wrong? How did you do it?

2. I had two accounts with them and each time I was frozen out of the TWS. They told me the solution to my problem was to close my accounts.

And today they sent me an email telling me about all their new bull shit.

How special.

3. the best way is to make a thread about it on ET.;)

funny but true.