GROW getting hammered

Discussion in 'Stocks' started by dac8555, Jan 17, 2007.

1. dac8555

dac8555

Looking for a potential bounce play off of the 50 MA and support a little below 52.

in case you care to take a look.

good luck.

2. I took a very bad hit on the chin from GROW today. I realy cant seem to find an explanation for this sudden decline. I lost faith in it. Maybe il sell out. OUCH

3. Something strange is going on. Look at the volume in the last 30 mins. Weird

4. btw, i bought this stock at $63, when i thought it has declined enough from its high of $72.70. Boy was i wrong.

5. GROW splits next week.

6. Dividend, Im new to all this, so excuse me if my questions reflects little knowledge, but why would the split thing make it go down?

7. U.S. Global Investors offer proxy extension on stock split, dividend vote
    Friday January 12, 5:43 pm ET

Executives at U.S. Global Investors Inc. have extended the period for voting on the company's proposed two-for-one stock split and amended dividend.
    Nearly half of the investment firm's shareholders participated in the vote, which did not constitute a quorum. The original deadline for the vote was Jan. 10.

However, a new special meeting has been reset for Jan. 31 at 9 a.m. at the company's corporate office in Northwest San Antonio.

The first proposal would have allowed the company to increase the number of authorized shares in order to complete the two-for-one stock split.

The second proposal would have modified the dividend payment to reflect the split. It also would have allowed the company to convert its Class C common stock to Class A common stock.

Both the board of directors and management are recommending these measures be approved.

If both proposals are approved, the shareholders of record as of Feb. 7 will receive a special dividend of 25 cents per share based on the number of shares held after the split. The dividend will be paid on Feb. 16.