Grizzly Bear Turned Bull!

Discussion in 'Trading' started by N54_Fan, Dec 7, 2011.

1. N54_Fan

N54_Fan

I have been posting here for a while now and many of you know I am a swing trader that uses TA and trend following techniques. I have been VERY bearish on this market since late July but now in the last 2 weeks ALL of that has changed. I am currently BULLISH and think this market could go significantly higher. I have already posted my TA charts as to why I think oil and the $SPX will go higher in other threads. I also wanted to get everyones input about the possibility of resumption of the 2009 uptrend based on fundamantals. If the IMF and the US in particular (which contributes 70% to the IMF) ends up asisting EU in some sort of resolution to the EU Crisis then this would in effect mean the US is willing to devalue the $USD to save the Euro as well. This is VERY Bullish for equities. I think everyone is short the euro and long dollars or US bonds and I think this could catch everyone by surprise in the last weeks of this year. However, many on here will continue to spew the doom and gloom and say any rally is a short covering rally. I have my line in the sand set at 1158.66 (low of 2 weeks ago) as when I will say I am proven wrong and will resume my bearish stance. For now this grizzly bear has turned bull...

Anyone else out there changed there longer term stance recently? Would appreciate bull and bear discussions.

2. ChDong

ChDong

I am a long term bear gggrrrrrrrr
    Long term 1-5 years economic collapse is 100%
    writing is on the wall

3. TILT2

TILT2