Great system time tested but I need CODING help!!

Discussion in 'Automated Trading' started by truetrend, Oct 15, 2005.

1. I have a KISS system I use to trade the ES Eminis for the last 5 years. It is really unreal, but I want to code it and backtest certain aspects of it to maximize my returns. Should i get in when the signal hits or for example if it is a short, at teh begining of the 1st down candle after the signal? Is my exit strategy maximizing gains or would slight tweaks improve my #s.

I am willing to share the system with whomever helps to code and backtest it, under certain parameters. I have the indicator coded into esignal and would perfer the work to be in esignal despite its limitations, although I am not stuck with that.

If you are interested please let me know. I have been trading OPM for 8 years, 5 of whch I have used this system. It really does kick ass.

TT

2. mindfull

mindfull

Have TS 2000i and ES data. How can I help?

3. I think he said wants coding in esignal (despite it's
    limitations) after testing it whether with TS2000i
    (obsolete) or any other software...

Truetrend,
    If your system have been really a kickass, then try
    paying some pro system developer worth for $300
    or more (don't look for free), who have access and
    knowledge to various best tools, data and can do
    a perfect job on this.

4. Problem with that is every "pro" coder I talk to, I get the feeling they are just going to turn around and sell any system they get that is decent to a hedge fund. Im willing to work with someone out of the biz that trades for themself. Someone that will sign off that they will not use the system to trade any funds but their own personal funds, nor disclose the system to anyone, resell it or use it to trade OPM or open a fund or while in the employ of a fund. Pro coders for the most part are looking for product to sell or use for the above reasons.