Good training and education

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by koonsdawg, Aug 1, 2005.

1. I have been reading some of the post on here and some are very helpful and others aren't. I am not a daytrader, but would like to learn more about it and how it all works. However I have been trading stocks for the last seven years, I'm only 25. So Im not a comlplete idiot when it comes to the market and stocks. Anyways.. my question is where did all you guys learn to trade? Are there any good books that I can read? Or any good educational materials out there? I've done a little reading on here and some on the internet at other trading sites. Where do you learn your strategies?
    Thanks for the help!!
    -Brandon

2. advtrader

advtrader

You may have opened Pandora's Box. It seems that there are a million traders out there wanting to teach us, sell us their course or system or book, etc. I worry that they make more money selling the book, etc than they did trading or why would they bother. There is one though, that interests me. That's Bright Trading, Don Bright. He writes a column called Q&A for Stocks and Commodities magazine. He claims to train you to be a professional and you use his money. I don't know him personally so I would like to hear from someone who has actually taken the course to know how legimate he is. :)

3. Moreagr

Moreagr

best education that worked for me was to simplely watch the markets each and everyday for a few months and record what i saw in the markets and journalize them.. and if i made any mistakes learn from them.

4. blogtrader

blogtrader Guest

I agree wiith moreagr, I did just about the same thing and then I use wealthlab to make sure my ideas worked.

Still I do believe you can learn a lot from a course, specially if the trader is not descritionary.

5. smallfil

smallfil