Good place to heckle and shame the newb (fx)

Discussion in 'Journals' started by AyeYo, Aug 14, 2009.

1. AyeYo

AyeYo

Taking my own suggestion from another thread, I decided to start a journal. I'm brand new to forex, been trading stocks for about year, so I'm fairly new to that too. Like most, I have no in-person mentor, so I suppose having you guys harass me is the next best thing.

I've read a bunch of journals and everyone does things differently. I don't want to give you information you don't care about, so I'll just post the trades (real-time when I can, summaried when I can't) and you can ask for any additional information you need to properly demoralize me (reason, targets, whatever).

I'll start for real on Monday, I'm just dicking around this morning.

For reference, I'm trading with forex.com (sucks) and Etrade PP for stocks (which I may or may not include). My FX account is a mini with a whopping $250 in it. I'm not doing this to make a living (but hopefully some day), just to learn... so don't laugh at my <$10 gains. :p

Thanks for watching. :D

2. AyeYo

AyeYo

Short - EURCHF
    1.527160 x 1 (10k)

3. AyeYo

AyeYo

Covered - EURCHF
    1.526340 = 8.2 pips

No love for me before vacation. Wants to struggle the whole way down; now it's time to leave and it finally breaks down.

I don't trust it with a stop, because of all the crazy fake outs (as pictured), so I'm just going to take profit and leave. After going through all that, and making so little, with probably much more to go... I know you're all doing the facepalm. :p But, alas, I must leave... oh look, we're down another 2 pips just since I wrote this. *eyeroll*

[​IMG]

4. AyeYo

AyeYo

Guess no one cares, screw it, might as well post for my own knowledge.

Long AUD/USD - .824100 x1 (back at like 1:00)

5. bpcnabe

bpcnabe