Golden Market Management

Discussion in 'Commodity Futures' started by axehawk, Jul 21, 2003.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. axehawk

axehawk

Looking for any information or insight on this prop firm. They are a newer firm based out of Montreal, Quebec.

I spoke with the recruiter and by the sounds of it they similarly structured to that of Swifttrade. He said there are no commissions (if you trade in house) and you get full liquidity rebates. You only have to pay the ECN and SEC fees. Your payout is based on a percentage AFTER you have made $3500 for the month (net I think). I think you have make $5000 at Swifttrade before you get paid.
    If you trade remote they make you put up $10K. They are affiliated with Etrade and use Lightspeed software (which I have no experience with).

I am a little wary because they said they do not require any licenses and they are a privately held firm.

Any thoughts?

their site is www.proptrading.ca

2. was' nt that the software that momentum securities and

tradescape boys used ... it was similiar to the watcher software

if I remember correctly

3. The deal is that all pass-thrus are paid by the trader. These come out to be around 0.35 cents/share and 1.5 cents/share for bullets. The payout percentage ranges from 35%-50% depending on the trader reaching certain performance levels. They trade out of E*Trade Professional Canada. It's a pretty good deal.

As far as Lightspeed, I think it's one of the best platforms out there. It's catered to Nasdaq traders but they've been developing some good NYSE functionality through SuperDot. Lightspeed caters to Nasdaq traders but they've been developing some good NYSE functionality through SuperDot.

4. axehawk

axehawk

I couldn't help noticing your handle...are you in any way affiliated with them?

Also, how does that 35%-50% 'sliding scale' payout work?

Axe