Going long on DYN

Discussion in 'Technical Analysis' started by Randall, Aug 20, 2002.

1. Randall

Randall

First of all let me apologize for the length of this post, but I wanted to get an opinion on my strategy.

this is my first post on this site so let me give a bit of background. I just started trading two weeks ago and I find it really interesting and I actually seem to be quite good at it. I'm not quite sure what the rules are on this board so i dont know if im supposed to discuss strategies on specific stocks. Well anyway heres whats going on:

Dynegy gapped up like 60 cents on monday and its close was lower than its open. Its slow stochastics also crossed below the MA and vol indicators were bearish. My plan was to short at the open on tuesday (today). Unfortunately my total equity is 7100 dollars and I made three trades in one day two fridays ago marking myself as a pattern day trader and losing my margin privileges (GRRR). Well I would have made a thousand today but thats ok. So I decided to go long on DYN.