go for esignal or TS7 ?

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by flyingdutch, Feb 24, 2004.

1. Hello fellow traders,

so far I've been a part time trader with a couple of PC's and datek/ameritrade/IB trading as brokers. I used and evaluated a couple of tools like instaquote, qcharts. I now want to go "Pro", with a full fledged trading platform. I've read most information on this site and checked out the info.
    My "profile": trading mostly stocks (nasdaq) and also (occasionally) stocks in Paris (I'm living in France, but I'm Dutch).
    average 4-5 trades a day. 1000 shares. Good support is crucial to me.

Questions :

broker/platform: I am doubting between esignal and TS7. which ones do you recommend? why?

Hardware: I'm doubting between 4 * 17" or 3*19" LCD screens. What's your opinion? What graphics card do you recommend? I had planned 1Gb RAM. Enough? P4. Any other recommendations highly appreciated. Good and reliable HW vendors that deliver (or are located) in EUrope? Are there vendors that sell complete trading systems (dual or quad) "out of the box"?

Is it still usefull to continue with Qcharts if I have any of the two platforms mentioned above?

Thanks

TFD (The Flying Dutchman) from sunny south of France

crossposted in hardware,sofftware,brokers

2. Ditch

Ditch

Hi,

E-signal or TS? that's like comparing a daf to a mercedes, imo.

As for screens i would take 4 19" screens, you can never have to much screen space. I've been using Matrox cards till now, never had a problem with them. Look at Dell for reasonably priced tailor made Pc's. Can't really judge the difefrence between XP and 2000. I myself use windows 2000 and it's rock stable.

If you have Ts, no need for QC..

Groeten.

Ditch

3. I deduct from your reply that TS7 is the Mercedes?

groeten

4. Ditch

Ditch

yes

5. Ditch

Ditch

By the way, i'm not talking about e-signal as data-feed, that is first rate, but the charting package sucks.

6. maxpi

maxpi

What he said.