GFT Pull out of United Kingdom!

Discussion in 'Forex' started by rednephilim, Aug 11, 2005.

1. I've been using GFT for 3 months now and really like the trading platform. I was shocked this morning to get the following mail:

"This is to advise you that we have made a business decision to cease doing business with customers in the United Kingdom after August 18, 2005. However, as a service to our UK customers such as yourself, we have identified a Europe-based forex dealer, WH SelfInvest, which is willing to accept transfers of customer account balances from us for the purpose of opening accounts at that firm. If you would like to have your account balance transferred to WH SelfInvest, please reply to this email with the applicable instruction checked below. You will need to complete the documentation required by WH SelfInvest in order to establish an account at that firm. WH SelfInvest, whose website is at www.whselfinvest.com, is not an affiliate of ours, and you will need to make your own decision whether to transfer your account balance to that firm and to open an account there.

If you choose not to have your account balance transferred to WH SelfInvest, your account with us will be closed as of the close of business on August 18, 2005, and your account balance will be returned to you. If there are positions to be settled at that time, the funds will be sent upon settlement after 2-3 business days. Enclosed is a Funds Request form which we request that you complete in order to have your account balance returned to you.

Whether you have your account balance transferred to WH SelfInvest or returned to yourself, all open positions will need to be closed by the close of business on August 18, 2005. Therefore if you have not closed all your open positions by that time, we will cancel all working orders, liquidate any open positions, and close your account at that time.