GFT Forex - Please Help

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by Golflyer, Dec 30, 2005.

1. Golflyer

Golflyer

Hello group. I am a newbie to FOREX and am thrilled to have found this site (Elitetrader). I have looked for weeks for places to discuss FOREX related matters and gain information.

I just opened an account with GFT after researching what I thought was the majority of large players in retail FOREX.

I have two questions:
    1. Does anyone have a GFT account and how have you found their service & trading platform (software?

2. In reading some of the posts on the site, it appears some traders have expressed concern over the dealer trading against them. How is this possible and how can this be avoided in the event the dealer does in fact trade against the client? As an aside, any idea if GFT participates in this activity?

Thanks for considering my thread and responding.

Golflyer

2. FredBloggs

FredBloggs Guest

yes gft does this - they all do.

my advise is to close that account and dont make a trade until you know the rules of the business you are transacting in.

would you play a game not knowing the rules? it appears so!

if you want to trade fx, do it with futures.

3. Interactive Brokers does not trade FX against its customers.

It is extremely important to avoid any FX broker who trades against you.

IB also has other advantages, for example, SIPC and Lloyd's deposit insurance, in case IB goes out of business - and you can't get that protection at any other FX broker. Look at what happened to RefcoFX customers last October!

You aren't ready to trade because you don't understand enough about how brokers and markets work. Close the account and do some homework to get prepared. Don't be like a compulsive gambler who just can't stop himself from stuffing his money into the slot machine. Strive to be a trader, not a gambler.

4. Golflyer

Golflyer