Getting Started...

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Eldwynn, Dec 8, 2003.

1. Eldwynn

Eldwynn

Hello all, I'm new to the whole trading/ day trading thing and would very much appreciate some help.

I have always been interested in trading but have never really looked into it much. One always sees those late night TV ads, on how to get rich quick in the market, which I believe are all scams, but they have peeked my interest.

I'm completely ignorant on the subject of trading and wondering how to go about getting into it without failing miserably. I'm well educated and confident I can learn just about anything but concerned this may be as much effort as getting a new degree. I'm already working on changing careers and am pretty busy, with not that much free time.

Is this something I could learn and do in my free time and still be successful? Is it terribly difficult...?

How would you all suggest I get started?

I realize this is probably pretty nieve but I'm looking for a way to get into this with not too much effort, get some sucess, and continue learning as I go.

I did find this site [EDIT: RLB] offering a program that seems pretty easy on the wallet and seems manageable time wise for me. Any thoughts on this?

Any thoughts and advice would be very much appreciated?

Thank you in advance for the help, Eldwynn

2. nkhoi

nkhoi

all the way from UK eh!

3. Eldwynn,

Go with your instincts... the website is as much b.s. as TV infomercials. And, with little time and little effort you can expect to make little money - if successful. If you are interested in trading but do not have ample time to devote then give what time you have and do not donate any money to your endeavor.

All the best,
    RLB