GEMS: Super_Ego

Discussion in 'Educational Resources' started by TriPack, Jul 10, 2002.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Note: All of the posts in this thread are directly quoted from super_ego.

2. I am a very profitable trader trading from Hawaii. I started out trading with Prudential Securities as a Market Maker and moved on to trade with the mammoth grand-daddy-looter of the securities markets, Goldman Sachs. I have a BS in Bio-Physics, an MBA, and a PhD in Economics. I am 42 years old. I have traded for 10+ years and I was around before all the loop-D-loops.

And yes, I do make gramatikkle errors now and then.

super_ego

3. I will need to know where everyone stands on the market todempole. So take this rediculous little quiz.

If a stock is bid 5.38 by 6.22 at what price will you (try to) enter the market?

Do you know what forces drive the market? (don't say supply and demand, please!)

Do you know the difference between a mathematical indicator and a data-compiled indicator?

How many times per day do you get SCARED to take a position? (be truthful)

How many times per day do you fight the daily trend?

what was the last trade that you made (size of postion, name of stock, price of entry/exit) and WHY did you enter it?

Very important, since I will be showing you all that EVERYONE is making the same mistakes and that is what the market is counting on!

Help yourself and be truthful in answering these questions and I promise you that you will get more out of my knowlege than you have ever received from any money grubbing guru!

PEOPLE....I AM A FREE SERVICE AND I WANT TO SEE MORE TRADERS SUCCEED. I ASK NOTHING IN RETURN FOR MY SERVICES OTHER THAN YOUR WILL TO BE A SUCCESSFUL TRADER.

4. Without posting complex answers. How do you spot a trend?

Please don't make this complex. I will tell you how I spot a trend. With simple moving averages. That is it. Simple. To the point. Done.

next...