Gekko, et al. why........

Discussion in 'Politics' started by oddiduro, Dec 25, 2003.

1. ......do you fellas continuously take one paragraph of one page of a 1000 page book and try to spin an entire story out of it?

Have you actually READ the book that you criticize so?

I am relatively new to chit chat, so I need to ask why you are so fervently convinced that there is no creator? What evidence do you have that everyone who believes in a creator is deluded?

Just a question.....

Regards
    Oddi

2. bobcathy1

bobcathy1 Guest

It is all about the "post count".
    They want to keep their name in bright lights on the front page.
    An anonymous recognition of sorts.

I wish they would all shut up.
    So I could have a chance to be there!:D :D

(just kidding):D

3. Well, I did notice that whenever I sweep this forum for lighter news, there are some here are rarely seen on any other forum.

So there may be some validity to this.

Regards
    Oddi

4. i've been through this countless times.

i don't say there is or is not a creator. i lean towards there not being one, but i don't know. however, i DO say that man made religions (bible) are probably false. i can admit i don't know the answers. can religious people do the same? no, they can even speak to "god" in their head and have a personal relationship.

i'm open to the idea that there may be higher beings above us and/or other dimensions. however, when it comes to a supreme being, i doubt that exists. then you get into who is the creator's creator, and who is his creator...and so on.

basically, i don't know what the hell is going on in the universe, but no one else does either.

for those that are familiar with time, general relativity, etc., here is something i think about: if at the speed of light there is no time, is there really a beginning and end to the universe? is motion through space at less than the speed of light the CREATION of time?