GANN and FIB ??????

Discussion in 'Technical Analysis' started by Mins, Apr 26, 2007.

1. Mins

Mins

I am a newbie trader and the current book i am reading was written by a fan of Gann and FIB analysis. All the other books i have read have given me some conflicting reports regarding this type of technical analysis.

However, i am open minded and i am willing to learn and see if i can apply it to my trading, if not then i will dismiss it.

The book was written by Constance Brown who is president of Aerodynamic Investments Inc. Mrs Brown really does talk about her legendary price projections many times in the book using the Gann methods along with other analysis.

Can anyone tell me how well this fund is performing, i have tried to get some performance on this fund but could not find anything tangible.

As i regard her TA as slightly suspicious, as it is so subjective, i would be happier if knew her fund was actually performing well.

On a side-note, does anyone actually use Gann analysis? Does it really help with their trading?

Moreover, because i like learning why things work, i am still unsure of why the Golden Ratio can be applied to an unperfect market place made of rational and un-rational buyers?

2. I'd say dismiss it, if you're a newbie.

You should be studying "the market", rather than studying "opinion of what people "think" of the market".

This is coming from one of the top Gann analyst in the nation (At least I used to use Gann, not now), which is me.

:p :p :p

Serious about studying the market.

3. Mins

Mins

Thanks for the advice.

Just wondering why you have stopped using Gann? Is it because you have found a better method of probability projection.

4. TS gave you some of the strongest most accurate advise anyone can give you. Now listen to it.
    Study the Market not the indicators that interpret the market. The only individuals to succeed in trading are those that understand the Market first and the indicators second.