FXjake's Free Pips

Discussion in 'Journals' started by FXjake, Jan 19, 2009.

1. FXjake

FXjake

I am going to create a journal of my trades. I've been trading forex for about ten years now (it is a lot easier now than it was years ago when we used to have to go into an office).

I trade only a few times each month, probably less than 20 trades per month, but I have a pretty good win %.

Last month's record is attached.

2. FXjake

FXjake

Was watching the CHFJPY today during the Asian session, now short.

Entry: 79.25

Stop: 82.05

Target 1: 77.60

Target 2: open

3. FXjake

FXjake

Have moved stop to +10 pips as this has run over 100 pips in the expected direction.

4. FXjake

FXjake

This one is done at +65 pips. Looks like it has retraced a bit (a bit too much for my liking).

5. FXjake

FXjake

Obviously just a bit more patience and a couple hundred more pips were available.

6. FXjake

FXjake

Well, it figures. A quiet month for me, so of course we'd have a night like tonight. I count 11 setups on the pairs that I follow, most I have seen in one night since October last year.

I am going to pick the best four, which, as I 'see' it are as follows:

BUY AUDJPY
    Entry: 59.60
    Stop: 56.20
    Target 1: 63.00
    Target 2: Open

BUY EURJPY
    Entry: 117.22
    Stop: 112.00
    Target 1: 119.20

BUY GBPUSD
    Entry: 1.4030
    Stop: 1.3610
    Target 1: 1.4330

BUY CADJPY
    Entry: 71.55
    Stop: 68.30
    Target 1: 74.20

7. great thread..
    1-what pairs do you follow?
    2-which pair(S) do you trade most of the time?
    3-how many hours or days do your trades last?
    4-mini or micro lots?how many at one time?
    5-looks like you allow for huge drawdowns...how do endure that?
    6-are most of your setups at night like 10pm est ny time?
    ...best trading to you!

8. Nagelis

Nagelis