Fxcm

Discussion in 'Forex Brokers' started by fxknight, Jul 11, 2005.

1. fxknight

fxknight

I was going through a bunch of the other threads but it got tiring so I figured I would start my own about this topic. Ive been trading FOREX for a moderate amount of time (Im no expert guru etc.) and have been using the FXCM platform.

I was wondering what others think about them and experiences with them - so far Ive had pretty good execution (which to me is the most important part) even though it doesnt have all the frills that others do. Their people have been really responsive to me and I was wondering if other people have had the same experience as well. Ive recently asked this on some other forums (DailyFX) and someone told me to post here as well.

2. liri

liri

FXCM is okay for the long term traders and the traders that do not trade with stops,

i also had an account with the fxcm but i hace close it because they quotes are far from the interbank market, and also they put they quotes at sleep for a certain amount of time.

3. Terry_G

Terry_G

I tried both FXCM and Oanda. I prefer Oanda.

4. fxknight

fxknight

I use stops with FXCM and have had no problems - what makes you say that? Also, which currencies were you trading that the quotes were far from the interbank - I have found their spreads to be the same (if not better) than most companies.

Terry - what made you choose Oanda instead?

5. I have been with Fx Solutions for some time now and i have had no trouble with them. Execution is great, stops are cool and everything and their charting package is good as it has no gaps and all.

Is there anyone who had any problem with FXSol in terms of withdrawals and funding ???

6. No