FXCM - noone loves them??

Discussion in 'Forex Brokers' started by shinny, Aug 14, 2007.

1. shinny

shinny

Hi guys,

I am relatively new to trading forex, i have been trading for a living for 6 months, so i am doing ok. I have used fxcm from the start, and i must say i have had no problems with them.

After reading peoples comments, on here and other places, i am getting a bit concerned about their reputation!!!!

Would i be right in saying it seems to be news traders that have problems with them?? I trade very specific day conditions, with low pip limits (30) doing 7 or 8 £100k lots per day, and i do this quite well. I like them as the platform is very simple, because i only need to place orders!! I use the IntelliChart charting package, with the fxcm feed, so that again works well for me.

I have never had problems with fills, but then again i trade small lots and tend not enter the market during big news events etc.

I have never had stops moved or hunted, but I do place stops quite a way off.

I have tried other demo accounts, but felt they didnt match up. Am i being stupid???!!!

Your feedback would be greatly appreciated.

Regards, Shinny

2. forex162

forex162

In a word, "no". Different traders have different needs. I don't personally trade with FXCM, but I see that they've made quite a few improvements to their business model/dealing through the past year or so. Anyone else care to shed light on the topic?

3. I have traded with them for quite some time and have also had good experiences. Unfortunately, at least I have found this, there is a lot of incorrect information posted out there by either traders who don't know what they're doing or someone who has an agenda against them like another firm.