FXCM - manual execution

Discussion in 'Forex Brokers' started by ForexPro, May 2, 2006.

1. Beware, if put on manual execution by FXCM, there is no appeal process.
    On manual, they slow the quotes, requote, and take ages to execute (if you are in profit). For instance, you can never get the price you see on the screen, unless the price pauses for 30seconds (unlikely)
    I think they do it to increase customer sign-ups for propfx, and to increase customer losses.

Here is a transcript on the subject:

FXCM: Welcome to FXCM's Live Chat feature. So that I may better serve you, feel free to provide me with your name and email address. How can I help you?
    You: Hi,
    FXCM: hello
    FXCM: how may i assist you
    You: I was put on "manual execution" after the 1st day on using my account almost a year ago. I have been an active trader since. I would like automatic execution restored to my account as otherwise the platform is too slow and i will be forced to move my account to another broker. My ac is **********
    FXCM: ok for clients on this method
    FXCM: usually the best platfrom
    FXCM: would be the propfx platfrom
    FXCM: especially if you used the term slow
    FXCM: http://www.propfx.com
    FXCM: the minimum deposit is $10,000
    FXCM: for this type of account
    FXCM: there is no manual execution
    FXCM: no requotes
    FXCM: nothing of that nature
    FXCM: it seems suitable for the type of trading you are referring to
    FXCM: but as far as being removed
    FXCM: that is up to dealer discretion
    FXCM: and requests cannot be submitted
    You: I was informed at the time that it was because I was keeping my trades too short. However, after 1 year of trading, I feel that I keep my trades a lot longer. Therefore, I feel it is my right to appeal, and for someone to review my account
    FXCM: i understand
    FXCM: but it is up to dealer discretion
    You: Why cannot requests be submitted?
    FXCM: they periodcally review accounts