fx strategies for someone with a full-time job

Discussion in 'Forex' started by fm_88, May 5, 2021.

1. fm_88

fm_88

Hi. What blogs/books/articles etc would you recommend for someone with a full-time job to do swing trading? (or any kind of trading with medium to long-term perspective)

2. El Trado

El Trado

Python.org and pandas.pydata.org.

Then you can trade all day and night while focusing on your full-time job.

Or said in another way, get the computer to trade while you work.

Most of the time, my automatic trading brings me more money than my paycheck. But if I quit my day job, I would probably override the algos and start losing money. So therefore, I stick to keeping my job

yc47ib and Tradex like this.
  3. fm_88

fm_88

Thank you for your reply. What I meant where can I get ideas for trading to generate. Which books/blogs etc?

4. expiated

expiated

I am a profitable Forex retail trader, and though I don't purchase books on trading, I have looked into material made available online by such authors as Al Brooks, Van K. Tharp, Elder Alexander, J.M. Hurst and Brian Millard. Having done so, I must say that, were I attempting to swing trade foreign currency pairs while holding down a full-time job, I don't think I would find any of these publications all that helpful—but this is just my personal opinion.

On the other hand, based on my own experience and considering what I think I would find helpful, which is to say, the kind of strategies I've observed used by Forex traders like Cristian Moreno and Brad Gilbert and stock/futures traders such as Ray DeMedici, AJ Monte and Jim Roof, a book I might find of some value is the one I pasted below.