FX brokerage start up?

Discussion in 'Forex Brokers' started by mcgene4xpro, May 3, 2013.

1. Hello,

I am planning to start my own brokerage and i am currently understanding how this business model work and how i could get the best technology and liquidity.

I am interested to build a brokerage model that:

1- trader can start with very small lot size ( similar to Oanda)
    2- Leverage 1:500
    3- I could provide VPS
    4- MT4 based

If any has an experience with such start ups, please share us in public or in private.

I found this area is full of legal and marketing pitfalls that require cautious approach.

Thanks

2. I led on a triangular-arb project for a (now) large FX broker. This has been construed in the past as ownership in the broker (had no eq stake). I only mention this as I have some experience in the field.

Forget about any US clients. I assume you know this already. Netting internally is very complex once you go to the Oanda model of one-unit minimums, which is why nobody does it.

You'll have a 10% chance of making it through the first year of operation. Good luck.

3. I will start from 10 units minimum instead of one-unit as Oanda.. But i will permit MT4 , Hedging and higher leverage. I will provide affordable and realiable VPS on top.

My business model is customized that i am sure i can make it work if i got what really suits my needs. However, i would appreciate if you share me your experience in private or here, as you wish.

I heard vague and sweat words :) and got many documentation that makes me confused about how brokerage work.

I could share with you some of these documentation and we can talk on skype for more details if you are interested.

Thanks