Futures firms with Ninjatrader bundled

Discussion in 'Retail Brokers' started by TraderStavros, Jan 10, 2008.

1. I am interested in finding a new firm for trading Futures and would prefer to have one that offers Ninjatrader and a feed with no cost. I sifted through the brokers reviews but it seems that some of the information is outdated and it's difficult to weed out the fly by night companies and the respected ones. As I am a new trader low commissions isn't extremely important as I will be trading a small number of contracts but when I get up and running probably around 5-10 roundtrips a day.

I'm also demoing the OpenECry platform and have been modestly impressed with theirs and am considering them. If someone can provide some more opinions on them that would be wonderful.

Any input is greatly appreciated, thanks!

2. Mate ninja is free till you start trading real money they make that real clear. Check out the broker reviews for more on OEC

3. I wish to trade real money!

4. Ninja only charges once you're executing live orders. You can design your charts, backtest, and sim trade for free.

I don't think anyone offers Ninja with live execution for free (except Gain Capital for forex). However, $60 per month is a pretty good deal for an excellent charting and execution platform.

The Zen-Fire feed is free through participating brokers -- I use Mirus Futures and I'm very happy with them.

5. This is more along the lines of what I am looking for I suppose. The feed was the part that was slowing me down as I am not interested in spending $100/month for eSignal at least until I develop a more profitable system.

Do you execute your trades on their proprietary platform than I imagine?

Thanks for all the input so far.

6. OEC is a great platform. The charting and data fees are a big plus, if you need/want that. Having a massive amount of FREE data to pull up whenever I want is very nice. No data fees whatsoever.

Competitive rates and great service.