fully web based tech software?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by Jayford, Apr 6, 2004.

1. Hey folks,

I am looking for a decent tech analysis platforn that is completely web based, meaning no downloads required to run it. For example, esignal would not qualify. I will be travelling extensively and wish to use any computer I find to do some work. Web cafes will not wish for me to download trading platforms onto their systems (and I don't want the hassle anyway).

All I require is a system that will let me draw trendlines, and some really basic indicators. It does need to be a real tech platform though that will let me fill the screen with charts, and save the info. For this reason, the free crap like Futuresource won't work. I currenly use esignal, but don't need anything that powerful.

And I am a futures trader, so continuous data is a plus.

Thanks for any info.

Jay

2. mg_mg

mg_mg

It is quite difficult to find one. The best candidate I can think about is java-based applets/applications. Even with java-based apps, you also likely have difficulty in internet cafes, because their machines are either no java-plugin or not up-to-date, so just don't fully depend on java apps.

Anyway, you may already know the LiveChart from quote.com. Also there are few affiliations with http://www.tradesignals.com who offers a good java charting software, you can google it out.

3. Uni

Uni

What about investing in a decent laptop?

Uni

4. gonna look into Prophet again.

Have a laptop. Not going to bring it to some of the 3rd world places I'm going to though. Wouldn't last long before being lifted. I don't want to babysit it 24/7. It is going to the Dominican Republic with me, but will stay there at my home as I go elsewhere, mostly S America.

Jay

Believe it or not, 3rd world countries have some great net cafes.

5. Neil

Neil