Following a set system.

Discussion in 'Journals' started by andy4, Sep 2, 2002.

1. andy4

andy4

Hi All,

it is with great thought that I'm going to write a journal till at least the end of the month.

Many of you have given sooo much and hopefully this may help somebody. I know and except it's for me also.

I've been trading on and off for about 4-5 years, time flys when your having fun. The off times have probably out numbered the on's, pretty much due to being out of control, not following my plan, what plan ????

God has allowed me the time and resources to trade full time. Though I'll be following a system that only generates 1.5 avg trades a day.

Why did I have to mention "God " ?

Pretty much because I believe if Glory is not given to Him, then all this is just blowing in the wind. Being at home all day I don't meet too many people, and this journal may give me a way to share about Jesus if anybody asks.

At this time I don't want to go into too much detail about the system I'll be following, I'm sure it's nothing new, it's certainly not exciting. It is a trend following system of the mini NQ, first trade will be after 10am, WHEN an entry is given, and all cash at 4pm.

I'm giving it a 20pt stoploss/trailing stop, which will reverse me in the market if hit before 4pm. I will ONLY follow THIS system till the end of the month (about 15-20 trading days, have company coming at the end of the month, will take a break)or till I get 10 straight losses in a row. I realize that comes to $4000 (20pts x $20 x 10trades = 4K)

What I've been doing in the past has not worked completely, this is an educational exercise taken from Mark Douglas, with lots of ideas added from you guys.

Guys (I include ladies in this) this is real money for me, but I have to get real and make this work.