Flame all you want but I've started buying...

Discussion in 'Trading' started by drukes1234, Mar 2, 2009.

1. ... I know this is a trading arena and I'm as short-term a trader as anyone but some of these valuations are absolutely ridiculous so I have decided to put on some longer term positions. I will leg into these trades in 3 phases but would be very comfortable buying at these levels in one phase.

I am long the following. I have long term targets but if we get some sort of mega dead cat bounce rally of 20-30% in a quick fashion I may just take profit.... I'm still a trader at heart

USO from 24.55 target 47 and 60

RSX from 10.83 target 25 and 30

XHB from 8.92 target 19 and 22.50

2. I don't trade stocks (anymore).

What are those symbols? :confused:

P.S. Oil, Russia and Homebuilders.

They're ecelectic to say the least.

3. Whether you're joking or not.. USO is oil, RSX is Russia, XHB is homebuilders

I expect these to go lower as the trend is so definitively down, I'm not leveraged and am looking as these as very long term plays. Furthermore I only have 5% of my portfolio in these because I still need the majority of my portfolio for trading, I just wanted to point out the absurdity in the valuations IN MY OPINION of these ETF's.. just my opinion

4. google it you lazy buffoon

5. I knew USO was oil, but I don't know the other two.

I really just wanted to spur discussion on why you're catching the falling knife ... good luck. :)

6. It's an investment based on valuation with a small portion of my portfolio. I would never catch a knife for a trade.

7. Surdo

Surdo

Good trading to you Mandy!

suds'