Experienced trader

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by medtrader, Apr 30, 2012.

1. medtrader

medtrader

Hi guys

I’m not sure where to post. Let’s start from here.
    I'm an experienced trader and portfolio manager with 10 years of a consisted and proven track record used to work for an international transport company trading and managing their investing account. (Mainly derivatives)
    Due to the financial crisis in my country (Greece) financial sector totally bankrupted so I have to look for a job overseas,
    Is there anyone professional who can give me some advises on how to look and where to start looking for a vacancy?
    (I’m not really familiar on how the US and European financial industry works)
    -I’m reading elitetrader for a long time and I have found answers for many issues-

Thanks in advance for any help.

2. efinancialcareers ist pretty good. Some countries have registers of investment and / or trading companies where you can find out which firms there are (for example Eurex members are in many different countries). Otherwise there are quite a few head hunter out there. However, in the current environment, due to regulatory chance, it's not easy I would think. My 0.02€.

3. medtrader

medtrader

Thanks for your replay.
    It is really hard i know.

4. I don't see why anyone who has been successful in the finance world for 10 years has to work a "job'?

5. medtrader

medtrader

New Post 05-03-12 12:39 AM

I don't see why anyone who has been successful in the finance world for 10 years has to work a "job'?

Really? Why you say so? How much you think that the ROI averagely may be for ten years on average risk and how much are the compensation that a portfolio manager of a medium account may earn?
    Can a doctor live if he doest have any patients only by keeping himself healthy? :(

6. ask Jack Hersheys doctor

7. newwurldmn

newwurldmn