Experienced programmer Looking for an experienced trader to develop ATS. New York, N

Discussion in 'Hook Up' started by newage144, Apr 27, 2011.

1. newage144

newage144

Hi everyone,

I'm and experienced software engineer living and working in New York city. I have been programming for the past 12 years for many reputable companies in New York. I primarily specialize in Java, Perl and C#. I'm also very good on Unix like systems. I have bachelors in computer science and masters in finance.

I have been trading here and there for the past year and looking forward to develop automated trading system in C# or Java. I have already developed the system in Java that reads the news, quotes, fundamentals and other financial data of the internet. I'm currently working on setting up a paper trading portion of the system using interactive broker's API.

I'm looking for an experienced trader for partnership who has "profitable" strategies and wants to automate them. I'm looking for short-term investment strategies, arbitrage, swing trades, etc...

If you are interested, contact me and let's talk...

2. I think I have the perfect candidate for you:

http://www.elitetrader.com/vb/showthread.php?s=&threadid=219566

3. newage144

newage144

Thank you Marc for you advice.

I'm not looking to trade gold or silver at this point.

I'm looking for a smart traders that have profitable strategies. Traders that don't have time or resources to develop automated systems. One of the benefits of automated systems is that they are open ended. Any kind of strategy could be implemented with Java and C# (no proprietary trading platform limitations).

I know most of the traders are very protective about their strategies. And I'm sure they have reasons for it. I'm willing to sign the the legal agreements that are needed to protect your trading secrets.