Everest The Highest trade of the World

Discussion in 'Professional Trading' started by millydog, Jul 3, 2007.

1. Well,

Here is my idea and I am looking for some feedback. I am a trader and a financial consultant. I also climb mountains in my spare time.

This year a man who was sponsored by motorola made the world's highest cell phone call from the Summit of Everest.

I am climbing Mt. Everest next year in a charity climb in an effort to build a new school in Nepal. We are a 501c and able to acesept tax decutable donations.

Well I was thinking about climbing to the summit with a blackberry or similiar device and place a trade from the highest point on earth.

I have already sent a propsal to Rimm the maker of Blackbery and am waiting to see if they would be interested in sponsoring my charity climb.

What do you guys think?? I think it is an awsome idea, and something never done before that would probabbly generate a lot of interest.

2. Mvic

Mvic

Prolly have better luck with one of thr brokerages, something like "Our platform is so good that you can tade with us from anywhere, even the summit of Mt Everest". Or one of those inspirational type ads "People who have the forsight, skill, and intelligence to successfully plan and execute a expedition to the summit of Mt Everest also the forsight to plan their retirement with XXXX lik our client who seen here making a change to his portfolio mix from the summit" Or the idiot proof angle, "Our software is so easy to navigate that even a delirious oxygen deprived hypoxic client at the summit of Mt Everest was able to place at trade"

Good luck. Also check out firstgiving.com to get individual sponsors.

3. GREAT IDEA!