Eur/USD timing ??

Discussion in 'Forex' started by BlueHorseshoe, Nov 16, 2005.

  1. Can anyone here shed some light on why the Euro seems to sell off like clockwork beginning almost exactly at 5:00 a.m EST lately?? I think that would be 9:00 am in London.

    I mean, is there some event at that time that brings new traders into the market?

    Thanks in advance.
  2. Not sure if you already know this, but regularly scheduled, potentially market-moving economic releases in Europe, UK and Germany normally come out at 9:30, 10:00 or 10:30 am local time.

    Check any of global economic calendars mentioned on ET from time to time. For example, this is what I use:

    Incidentally, 5 am EST is 10 am in London.
  3. Ok thks ...