ET Incubates Dissociative Identity Disorder

Discussion in 'Psychology' started by Duref Mudgins, Jul 13, 2012.

1. The psychiatric community not too long ago renamed MPD to DID, somewhat like the community at large earlier changed queer to gay, with the same lack of significance. I have considerable experience with the old MPD in my private practice (funny how the patients didn't look any different after the name change). But in my personal life, DID didn't bother me much. Until. I looked at when I joined ET. Over ten years ago. Then it struck me. Starting then, and gradually increasing over time, whenever I bring up my trading screens, I think I am a great trader!

2. Is the thought of greatness still there at the end of the day and end of the week?

3. Not for you.

4. The thought lingers. The reality has already been spent on expensive habits and hobbies.

5. Narcissistic Personality Disorder.. more fitting??

6. Eight

Eight

Seriously!! I have different identities around the web and I swear, they take on a life of their own. I'm hoping it's more like a novelist whose characters start acting out the story for him than DID. That one that thinks he is a great trader hasn't happened yet though. Quite the opposite in fact. I've retreated into software development in hopes that the man for the job is a computer... It's not like I have a lot else to do in this economy...

7. Duref, have you ever considered using ET for research on why DID'ies with multiple aliases are addicted to this place? Or is trading trauma just too obvious?