I try to erase all unneeded programs on a new dual-core HP machine with Windows XP. I'm a 20 year trader but a computer novice. The warning that the program I'm about to erase could be hooked up to something important is a little scary, so I stop. I once found a section of XP that showed infrequently used programs before deletion, but can't find my way back there. Anybody know where this was, or how to safely delete?