EQ (ErlangerQuote ex Ravenquote) Users?

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by Neil, Mar 19, 2002.

1. Neil

Neil

Hi.. any EQ (ErlangerQuote ex Ravenquote) users on here?

I am a user of nextrend but am trying the new relaunched EQ since I want a few more features than nextrend offers.. eg more formulas and quote board sorting etc..

Looks good so far.. some really nice features. It uses Qcharts feed and seems like there is no need to run qcharts at all with EQ.. would be interested to hear any others observations.. there is a yahoo group for erlangerqoute but it is moderated and takes about 8hrs for me to get a message posted on there..

Neil

2. chuv

chuv

I was a RavenQuote user until the new owner doubled the price to 80 per month. I'm currently a Stockwatch pro user (found out about them at the Expo). Stockwatch pro pretty much has all of Erlanger Quote features but still costs 40 per month. I saw a comparison chart on Silicon Investor board
    http://www.crontech.com/swp/eq.html

3. Neil

Neil

Hi,
    yes SWP seems good as well.. the only thing I found with them when I did a free trial was that when I put pivot formulas on a chart I had terrible slow redrawing on the screens.. drove me mad.. someone wrote somewhere here that they did not have multi-threading or something in the prog... not sure why myself..

Otherwise it is similar but perhaps not so fully featured or smooth as EQ...

Neil

4. fleance

fleance

I was using Ravenquote mainly because of a few chart features -- I'm not really into formulas and alerts, etc..

When the new owner came in and immediately doubled the rent from 40/month to 80/month on a piece of software which hadn't been maintained for many months, I was pissed off. That is not someone I want to be doing business with.

However, if you are really into lots of chart indicators and formulas and alerts, EQ is a very powerful product and it is probably worth the price.