ensign wish list

Discussion in 'Trading Software' started by GeorgeSoros, Jun 1, 2002.

1. I would like to start a new thread for people that use eSignal with ensign.

I am quite new with the product but I already have some ideas on what to enhance...

2. First idea :

Enhance the visual of graphs. Compared to eSignal and Qcharts, ensign graphs look old technology (in particular candlestick one). It is always difficult to describe what is wrong but I would like the eSignal graph touch... :)

Second idea :
    Simulator DEMO symbol
    It would be good to define the price increment (to be able to do a future one or a stock one) instead of price increment of 0.1. The same for point value which is currently not possible (for Broker simulator)

3. Neil

Neil

Hi George,

Just started trying ensign out along with esignal. I am having huge problems with esignal, seemingly due to the formulas I am using.. pivots etc.. makes it run way too slow for me... however ensign appears to be rapid pronto for the same stocks with the same pivots on charts..

I am despairing of ever finding the right software for my purposes, but ensign using esignal feed looks promising.. maybe.. lol

Excellent helpful paltalk group for ensign.. have you discovered that yet?

One thing about ensign is that the espl language looks like it could pretty well do anything at all once you get the hang of it.. I will keep at it for the moment and let you know how I get on..

Neil

4. I don't know if this product could be survive after the lots of news features that eSignal will add in the next releases. Maybe a complete integration could be the best thing that could happen for the both, just a suggestion, what do you think?

5. Indeed the problem of this product is that the developper don't listen to you when you ask for a feature, don't tell about their development plan (I asked them and they answered the new feature list is SECRET) and so on...