Emini Sp500 Worlds Biggest Traders

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Joovenile Jatt, Nov 15, 2009.

1. Hi,

I have been scalping the e-mini SP 500 for a few years now and wanted to open up a thread regarding the world's biggest ES traders to use as inspiration for my own trading. Specifically, there are a few I have noticed which I would like to bring to your attention and see what you know of these characters.

1) Buy Side Flipper

The much talked about 'flipper'. This character seems to be in the market all day every day and you can see him manipulating it with large orders mainly using 300,450 and 800 lots. He is mainly a bid side manipulator so I imagine he is nearly always long and I have noticed that in the after hours market he is selling in 100 and 200 lot clips. A lot of his activity seems illegal to me in that a lot of his orders can't be hit and sometimes he manipulates both sides of the market to confuse people but generally he is trying to manipulate the market higher. There also seems to be some strange goings on with this individual trading with himself in large blocks in order to manipulate people into thinking there is a large buyer when infact he is trading with himself. He was very prevalent in 2004/5 and looking through other posts I can only hazard a guess that this is Igor. Due to his manipulative activity I can clearly see why he is so hated in the US.

2) Freak