E-mini (YM) Journal to profitability

Discussion in 'Journals' started by wiesman02, Mar 21, 2008.

1. Well, I decided to start another journal, b/c I will be trading the YM exclusively right now, as I was trading w/ JC Trading, and we're affected by the Tuco situation right now.

The other journal was titled "My journal to profitability" if you want to look it up. But it was exclusively equities. Now I want to change up the way I do things.

1) I'll post daily PnL. Its not going to be huge, as I'm starting off w/ one contract and plan to play conservatively for now.

2) I'll post my entries. You guys can either a) learn from it, or b) since I'm a newbie, criticize me of it.

I welcome feedback regarding entries.

To start off:

PnL from Wednesday: $55.75
    PnL from Thursday: $18.04

Those were from my other thread.

2. Take a look at my chart. This was also from my other thread, but i want to start over. Note: I'm using the 3 min as my main chart, but use the 233 tick and 1 min charts to precisely gain entry.

1) Took a short there. Normally, one of my rules is to never go against the trend. Only time I will do it is when 1) we reach a pivot (in this case PP) and we see resistance at the PP, and 2) Stoch is over 80, RSI over 80. This is a high probability set-up for me when we see considerable resistance at the PP in a strong uptrend. Had to exit out of my position early due to platform problems. Would have rode it down another 10-15 pnts. Only took a 9 point gain on it. SShort at 12207 and covered 12198.

2 and 3) Judgement error. Must have looked at the chart wrong. My bad. Lost 14 points here.

4) This is what i was trying to do in 2 and 3. We saw a powerful uptrend followed by some selling off. Expecting no more than 50% retracement. I dont consider this a downtrend, as we're just retracing so I'm looking to scalp out the bottom. Normally, i do not go against the trend.