Don't shoot me: Where do I start?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by Completenewbee, Aug 15, 2003.

1. Ok. I'm a complete newbie to all this willing to learn a lot. Just hand me the books and I'll read and ('ll keep trying to )understand them.
    But how?

I recently got my university degree in Economics here in Belgium. I' ve read some articles about daytrading and online trading, but it's all kept way to vage as if they want to keep out the newbies.

Where do I start reading? using the software? Like: how can I sell stocks somewhere online and get the money on MY Belgian bankaccount?? I mean EUHM?? you see, I have a LOT of question marks.

Who helps me out?
    Thanks, all of you professionals, that IS what you are huh? ;-)

Martijn.

2. Read as many threads on this site as your eyes can handle.

Go to the books section of this web site and read the top ten rated books.

Then ask some other questions.

3. Oh yeah, if you don't show some balls and stop being afraid to be learning something new, you will be EATEN alive by other posters who have no time to answer questions to someone who has not read a single book and are asking NEWBIE questions. Read, read and don't post again until you can answer this question:
    What is ISLAND?

4. go to the local library and read the daytrading books. but, take a look at daytradinguniversity.com, and ask ken what is the easiest trading strategy to learn and focus there. also see which u.s. online brokers take overseas clients. there is a special application form and tax form for overseas clients. read everything on this site. search "daytrading". visit activetradermag.com, subscribe to the magazine. go to scottrade.com, sign up for their free streamer, enter some stock symbols and watch stocks trade in real-time.
    search s&p 500 and nasdaq 100 for their list of stocks and symbols. you got a lot to do to get off the ground.

5. Make sure you know what the PDT rule is.

6. Hawker

Hawker