Don Miller style traders?

Discussion in 'Trading' started by bobcathy1, Oct 29, 2002.

1. bobcathy1

bobcathy1 Guest

I was looking for other graduates of the Don Miller classes, and videos? Would like to exchange ideas, questions and other assorted stuff? I have been using his "system" for a few months and it works well for me on SPY and QQQ. I am learning to trade EMinis now. I like it because it is simple.......Cathy

2. no offense, but do you work for Don Miller or something? most of your posts seem to relate to him or his methods.

3. bobcathy1

bobcathy1 Guest

No, not at all. I just like his method and have been looking for others who trade it.:)

4. Mir

Mir

BobCathy,

I don't know much about Don's techniques, other than the occasional advertisement from Trading Markets.

Could you say something about the effectiveness of his method, teaching style, etc? Any results?

Alternative, is there a place where I could pick up some of this information, not as a salespush but as a more objective description and evaluation?

Your personal experience with this would also be very welcome.

Thanks. :)

5. bobcathy1

bobcathy1 Guest

The actual method is really simple. Depends on if you want to swing trade or day trade. I day trade and these are my settings. I use a 3 and 13 minute chart with a 5 and 15 MA. Bollinger bands that are set wider than usual and slow stochastics. Whenever the two MAs cross you trade watching the stochastics and Bollingers for potential premise failures.
    My favorite one of his series is the Emini CD and online course. It has a lot of information on it and is easier to access than a video tape for reveiw.:)
    It is an easy method....but the human tendency is to overthink it. I have decent results when I am relaxed. If I am nervous and jump too soon, I break even.
    I have been using it for 4 months, so I am still trading small amounts during the day.
    The results using a daily chart however work very well.